Sunday, February 18th, 2018

Marsha Mellow Goes Missing – An Unofficial Story for Shopkins Collectors


Marsha Mellow Goes Missing

Shopkins is growing in popularity. Now there is a new book series!

Sky Pony Press, the publisher of the highly successful unofficial series of middle grade novels for Minecrafters, presents MARSHA MELLOW GOES MISSING: An Unofficial Story for Shopkins Collectors. The book will be released on June 23, 2015.

Shopkins features 148 adorably tiny grocery-themed characters including Gran Jam, Lolli Poppins, Polly Polish, and Freezy Peazy, and varying personalities. The toy has a huge following of girls who can’t wait to shop, trade, and collect them with their friends.

My daughter is already a collector of them.

Six months after Shopkins launched in 2014, a total of  sixty-five million products were sold worldwide. Shopkins also won the Toy Industry Association’s 2015 Girl Toy of the Year award for inspiring creativity and encouraging imaginative play.


What the story is about:

Meet the Shopkins Kids Club, five girls who meet every week to buy, trade and play with their favorite characters. As they build their prized collections, they also collect adventures and little lessons about friendship and family too.

When Maggie’s prized Marsha Mellow goes missing, she must follow the clues to find her beloved limited edition bling Shopkins. Maggies suspects that one of her friends might be the culprit:envious Ava has been eyeing her Marsha Mellow all night! Can Maggie find Marsha Mellow, and find a way to salvage her friendships?

Marsha Mellow Goes Missing – An Unofficial Story for Shopkins Collectors is priced at $7.99 and recommended for ages 7–12.


This book is written for a middle grader, but I think an accomplished younger reader can follow through it. The only criticism I have is that there are no illustrations. The cover is so attractive, why didn’t they add drawings throughout the chapters?


Comments are closed.